top of page

Manitoba Liberals Nominate Terry Hayward for Lac du Bonnet

BEAUSEJOUR – On Friday, Manitoba Liberals will nominate Terry Hayward as the candidate for Lac du Bonnet in the upcoming provincial election. Hayward, an active long-time member and resident of Eastern Manitoba, brings his wealth of experience to the Manitoba Liberal team.

"I look forward to continue serving the people of Lac du Bonnet constituency, this time as their MLA," said Hayward. "This area has been the educational and cultural recreational centre for my family. That’s why it is my priority to make sure that Lac du Bonnet has a strong voice in our provincial government. I’ll be a strong advocate to ensure the needs of our riding are finally addressed, including improvements to healthcare and public safety.”

Hayward spent 33 years in federal agriculture, serving five of those as a Canadian diplomat in the United States and New Zealand. Currently, Hayward volunteers as Board Chair for the Eastern Manitoba Concert Association. Raising his family in the Beausejour area, Hayward was also the President of Canadian Parents for French Beausejour and the Brokenhead – Beausejour Arena & Minor Hockey Association.

“Terry is a great candidate that has served Eastman with tremendous passion over the years. It is an honour to have Terry running with the Manitoba Liberal team and I look forward to working alongside him in the Legislature,” said Dougald Lamont, Leader of the Manitoba Liberal Party.

Nomination Details

Who:  Terry Hayward, Lac du Bonnet Manitoba Liberal Party Candidate

          Dougald Lamont, Leader, Manitoba Liberal Party

When: Friday, July 26, 2019 @ 6-7:30pm

Where: Beau-Head Seniors Centre, 645 Park Ave, Beausejour, MB R0E 0C0


Candidate List:

St. Boniface: Dougald Lamont

Tyndall Park: Cindy Lamoureux

River Heights: Jon Gerrard

McPhillips: John Cacayuran

Burrows: Sarb Gill

The Maples: Deep Brar

Notre Dame: Donovan Martin

Fort Richmond: Tanjit Nagra

St. Vital: Jeff Anderson

Fort Garry: Craig Larkins

Wolseley: Shandi Strong

Dawson Trail: Robert Rivard

Fort Rouge: Cyndy Friesen

Kildonan-River East: Kathryn Braun

Union Station: Harold Davis

Borderland: Loren Braul

Brandon-East: Kim Longstreet

Lac du Bonnet: Terry Hayward

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page