top of page

Manitoba Liberals Nominate Full Slate of Candidates

WINNIPEG - Manitoba Liberals are pleased to be offering the option to vote for a New Way Forward for all Manitobans. This is an incredibly important election and we are pleased to provide Manitobans with the opportunity to reject not just three years of failed PC policies, but to reject decades of failed ideology. 

“I am humbled at the incredible people who have put their names forward to stand for MLA as Manitoba Liberals,” said Dougald Lamont, Leader of the Manitoba Liberal Party. “Included on the team are people who have worked in health care, corrections, education, international development, and seniors care. They are people who understand the challenges and opportunities in our province because they have been working in the thick of it.”

Together, we are putting forward bold ideas to tackle the big issues the other parties have ignored for decades. Manitoba Liberals have a plan to do it. We are willing to put the hard work, effort, and resources into making amazing things happen for Manitoba.

Lamont ran for Leader of the Manitoba Liberal Party with the goal of changing politics and changing government in Manitoba. Manitoba Liberals look forward to seeing that change happen on September 10th.

St. Boniface: Dougald Lamont

Tyndall Park: Cindy Lamoureux

River Heights: Jon Gerrard

McPhillips: John Cacayuran

Burrows: Sarb Gill

The Maples: Deep Brar

Notre Dame: Donovan Martin

Fort Richmond: Tanjit Nagra

St. Vital: Jeffrey Anderson

Fort Garry: Craig Larkins

Wolseley: Shandi Strong

Dawson Trail: Robert Rivard

Fort Rouge: Cyndy Friesen

Kildonan-River East: Kathryn Braun

Union Station: Harold Davis

Borderland: Loren Braul

Brandon-East: Kim Longstreet

Lac du Bonnet: Terry Hayward

Lagimodiere: Jake Sacher

Riel: Neil Johnston

Seine River: James Bloomfield

Waverley: Fiona Haftani

St. Johns: Eddie Calisto-Tavares

La Verendrye: Lorena Mitchell

Flin Flon: James Lindsay

St. James: Bernd Hohne

Kewatinook: Jason Harper

Agassiz: Hector Swanson

Assiniboia: Jeff Anderson

Midland: Julia Sisler 

Springfield-Richot: Sara Mirwaldt 

Turtle Mountain: Richard Davies 

Swan River: David Teffaine 

Tuxedo: Marc Brandson

Roblin: Michael Bazak

Kirkfield Park: Ernie Nathaniel

Dauphin: Cathy Scofield Singh

Morden-Winkler: David Mintz 

Southdale: Spencer Duncanson 

Concordia: Maria Albo 

Elmwood: Regan Wolfrom

Fort Whyte: Darrel Morin

Radisson: Tanya Hansen Pratt

Point Douglas: Richard Sanderson

Spruce Woods: Jennifer Harcus 

Interlake-Gimli: Marylou Bourgeois 

Lakeside: Ilsa Regelsky 

Transcona: Dylan Bekkering

Steinbach: Leamber Kensley 

Riding Mountain: Jordan Fleury

Portage la Prairie: Charles Huband

Red River North: Noel Ngo 

The Pas-Kameesak: Ken Brandt 

Thompson: Darla Contois

Rossmere: Isaiah Oyeleru

Selkirk: Philip Olcen

Brandon West: Sunday Frangi

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page